Thirty Brooks Pierce Attorneys Recognized by 2021 North Carolina Super Lawyers

North Carolina Super Lawyers

Thirty Brooks Pierce attorneys have been recognized in the 2021 edition of North Carolina Super Lawyers, including eight attorneys who were named as “Rising Stars.”

Super Lawyers is a rating service of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The selection process includes independent research, peer nominations and peer evaluations. Selections are made on an annual, state-by-state basis. For more information about the Super Lawyers methodology, visit

The Brooks Pierce attorneys recognized in 2021 North Carolina Super Lawyers are:

  • Jimmy Adams for Business Litigation
  • Arty Bolick for Construction Litigation
  • Charles Coble for Business Litigation
  • Eric David for Business Litigation
  • Mark Davidson for Business/Corporate
  • Kearns Davis for Criminal Defense: White Collar, Top 10 North Carolina Lawyers
  • George House for Environmental Litigation
  • Bob King for Environmental Law
  • Beth Langley for Employment and Labor
  • Jeff Oleynik for Bankruptcy: Business
  • John Ormand for Business Litigation
  • Gary Parsons for Business Litigation
  • Jim Phillips for Business Litigation, Top 100 North Carolina Lawyers
  • Reid Phillips for Business Litigation
  • Mark Prak for Communications
  • Coe Ramsey for Entertainment and Sports
  • David Sar for Intellectual Property Litigation
  • Bob Singer for Banking
  • John Small for Bankruptcy: Business
  • Walt Tippet for Business Litigation
  • Jennifer Van Zant for Business Litigation, Top 50 Women Lawyers; Top 100 North Carolina Lawyers
  • Ed West for Criminal Defense

The Brooks Pierce attorneys recognized as 2021 “Rising Stars” are:

  • Eric Fletcher for Appellate
  • Kim Marston for Business Litigation
  • Clint Morse for Business Litigation
  • Tim Nelson for Communications
  • Will Quick for Business Litigation
  • Anna Tison for Real Estate
  • Elizabeth Troutman for Schools and Education
  • Thomas Varnum for Intellectual Property

You May Also Be Interested In

Jump to Page

This website uses cookies to enhance user experience and to analyze performance and traffic on our website. For more information on our cookie use, see our Privacy Policy.