Twenty-seven Brooks Pierce Attorneys Recognized by 2022 North Carolina Super Lawyers

North Carolina Super Lawyers

Twenty-seven Brooks Pierce attorneys have been recognized in the 2022 edition of North Carolina Super Lawyers, including eight attorneys who were named “Rising Stars.” Brooks Pierce also had two attorneys, Kearns Davis and Jennifer Van Zant, named to the North Carolina Super Lawyers “Top 10” list, the only law firm in the state to do so.

Super Lawyers is a rating service of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The selection process includes independent research, peer nominations and peer evaluations. Selections are made on an annual, state-by-state basis. For more information about the Super Lawyers methodology, visit

The Brooks Pierce attorneys recognized in 2022 North Carolina Super Lawyers are:

  • Jimmy Adams for Business Litigation
  • Charles Coble for Business Litigation
  • Eric David for Business Litigation
  • Mark Davidson for Business/Corporate
  • Kearns Davis for Criminal Defense: White Collar, Top 10 North Carolina Lawyers
  • Bob King for Environmental Law
  • Beth Langley for Employment and Labor
  • Jeff Oleynik for Bankruptcy: Business, Top 100 North Carolina Lawyers 
  • John Ormand for Business Litigation
  • Gary Parsons for Business Litigation
  • Jim Phillips for Business Litigation, Top 100 North Carolina Lawyers 
  • Reid Phillips for Business Litigation, Top 100 North Carolina Lawyers 
  • Mark Prak for Communications
  • David Sar for Intellectual Property Litigation
  • Bob Singer for Banking
  • John Small for Bankruptcy: Business
  • Walt Tippett for Business Litigation
  • Jennifer Van Zant for Business Litigation, Top 10 North Carolina Lawyers; Top 50 North Carolina Women Lawyers 
  • Ed West for Criminal Defense

The Brooks Pierce attorneys recognized as 2022 “Rising Stars” are:

  • Kim Marston for Business Litigation
  • Clint Morse for Business Litigation
  • Tim Nelson for Communications
  • Will Quick for Business Litigation
  • Andy Rodenbough for Business Litigation
  • Anna Tison for Real Estate
  • Elizabeth Troutman for Schools and Education
  • Thomas Varnum for Intellectual Property

You May Also Be Interested In

Jump to Page

This website uses cookies to enhance user experience and to analyze performance and traffic on our website. For more information on our cookie use, see our Privacy Policy.